Last night

So last night I went out for a couple pints with some co-workers.  I very nearly didn’t go; the social anxiety was decidedly at the forefront.
But… I ended up having a really good time. Though I feel like I was blushing half the night from the jokes around the table, (mostly dudes,  mostly innuendos of a homosexual nature) interspersed with discussion of family and hobbies. (Im not sure why male interaction is largely making jokes at each other’s expense, but it is funny to see in full swing) I managed to join in at some points and had zero angry boyfriend texts.
Seriously; no angry bf texts! !! No where are you?, no what time are you leaving? , no harassment at all.
I have no words for how amazing that is. 🙂

Leave a Reply

